Happy anniversary, year three to begin

Two years ago, today, I began my journey as a blogger.

No confidence, all new to my online window to the world, I began with the grand master plan. It scared the living daylights out of me, but I just couldn´t resist. Then I knew that being a blogger was the right path for someone like me.

And who am I to defy any insecurity, believe that there are people out there who will want to read what I write and publish new posts week after week?

I´m Henriette Pedersen, and I´m proud to name myself a writing witch.

The Northern Witch is what I call myself here. I like to write with a pseudonym because I prefer a high level of online privacy.

On the other hand, my writing here is very personal now.

Eventually, I will show up with a long-term plan for this blog. Still, these crazy years make planning difficult when you live with bipolar disorder and anxiety as life companions, whether you like it or not.

And I feel confident now, also to share something extremely personal. My life as a writing witch is what I know something about.

Counting the followers, I´m definitely not the only one enjoying this magickal journey.

Dear readers and followers: thank you so much for staying when you find me out there. I´m proud to write for you and for myself. Together, we make a pretty good team, I think.

Today, I write to music with a fast rhythm. I´m happy and content with my current living conditions. And I celebrate two years that have changed so much for me, although we live in extreme times.

Strong measures have been necessary, but somehow change makes sense now.

I have changed a lot over the past two years. For the better and for good, I have conquered my mental disorders as much as it is possible for me.

Today, I have a rich arsenal of realistic strategies to use whenever my mood changes. This year, I have even managed to postpone the transition to the more depressive state. However, my hope is that it will continue until well into Fall.

Concerning anxiety, I will never be a close friend. But my belief is that by working hard to find ways to avoid and beat stress, it is possible to live better with it. So my remedy is to fight back every inch of the way and take a day out of the calendar if necessary.

Today, however, everything is fine, thank you.

On Friday, the theme is witchcraft, witchcraft, witchcraft.

It is just about time to find our way back to the magickal moments that are so sweet to experience but yet so tough to write interestingly about.

I will do my best, as I do every time.

May you have a pleasant evening, dear readers and followers. So mote it be.

Picture of Meine Reise geht hier leider zu Ende. Märchen beginnen mit from Pixabay 

Leave a comment