The first ritual of the year, good luck to my novel

Happy New Year, dear readers, today, I´ll show you how I plan a witchcraft ritual.

The most important part of a ritual is the intention behind it. Therefore, I´m careful to think through why I feel that I can accomplish something with a ritual rather than anything else. My intention behind the first ritual of the year is to wish good luck to my novel.

I`ve decided to make a charm bag, filled with herbs, crystals, and a wishing prayer. I will consecrate the ingredients with symbols of the five elements before I put them in a paper tea bag. For me to carry with me for inspiration and hope.

It will be a full ritual with an evocation of the elements and invocation of the goddess Hecate, my favorite Crone goddess. With plenty of time for happy conversation, since my neighbors and my husband will participate in this first ritual of the year.

I plan the ritual to take place next Friday at Full Moon. Today, it is the Waxing Quarter Moon, and it is an excellent time to make wishes come true. So, I plan parts of the ritual as I´m writing this blog post. The personal parts I keep to myself, for there must be an element of privacy in practicing witchcraft.

The personal experience is the second most important part of a witchcraft ritual. It is the moment of truth, now you get to see for yourself what magick can be. And this is impossible to put into words, you´ll have to experience it yourself to truly feel the difference.

I can only try to use my words to describe and show what witchcraft means to me. It is my spiritual guidance in life, it is a feeling of coming home, and it is a wonderful way of living. I have changed since I began practicing witchcraft. I´m more calm, happier, and more content with my life.

I will include a couple of personal prayers in my good luck ritual. I know the stakes by now, and it will be the most difficult yet interesting journey in my life. To write a novel has been a life-long dream. Now it is about to become true, as I begin the journey on March 1st, 2020.

Next Friday I´ll write a longer blog post about the elements of the psychological thriller. Today, I only have 500 words in my hands, as I´m sick due to pneumonia. But the writing helps me keep the spirits up, and I´ve also been on my morning walk with the little wise, old dog.

I will end my ritual with a release of the elements after burning my personal wish for my novel. I will use sage incense to clear and clean my witch´s den for any leftover stale energy from last year.

May your week be blessed with good luck, good news, good people in your everyday. So Mote It Be.

Picture of Myriam Zilles from Pixabay

Leave a comment